Back from my family retreat!

Had a great time up in the  mountains with my family in Pennsylvania. The air so clean, and great weather. Just to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city sometimes just feels like a great blessing within itself.

Saw family members I haven’t seen in what seems like ages. It’s funny sometimes, to see the younger generation of your family beginning to branch out, and spread their wings. So many changes in my family, just seems to happen over night. Loved ones pass, babies are born. Life’s cycle, beautiful and sad sometimes.

The feelings I experience when seeing where I’ve come from, and what will be the future. Just an overwhelming sense of pride I guess. Got some great images of course. When the photographer of the family breaks out the camera, lines form. Plus the fact that I have a very large family. It was fine though, shooting loved ones can be very fun and seems less like work. I just had a blast and feel blessed to spend time with family I don’t get to see often. Puts things into perspective. Until next post, take care.

The first image of my nephews, was shot using daylight. Shot the last two with my 50mm 1.4 and a single SB-800 into a 60 inch umbrella. Simple light setup, great results. Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

