Okay, you asked for it!

First and foremost, let me start by saying that this is going to be a quick post. A friend of mine has been getting on me about showing pictures of myself in Egypt. Not really pictures, but one picture in particular.

It’s a photo of me that my guide for the day took while I was visiting the Great Pyramids of Giza, in Cairo. I’m really not a in front of the camera kind of guy. I’m used to being behind it. I guess that’s why I was a little reticent to show any pictures of myself in Egypt.

Not to go off topic, but the image at the beginning of this post is one of my favorites that I shot while in Egypt. I am in the back of a cab that I rented for the day, and the Sun is setting. I remeber this picture because I was so tired from sight seeing, and I was slowly falling asleep. The Sun hit me dead smack in the face, and kind of made it hard to sleep. I remember how beautiful the Sun threw a nice rim light on the cab drivers face. This shot is pretty much straight out of camera.

I have so many fond memories from Egypt, but I am not going to reminisce in this post. I said it would be a quick post, so I am sticking to my word. But, If you would like to see a previous post I wrote about my trip to Egypt, it is here.

To that person who has been on me about the picture, here ya go!!!!!!

Giza, Great Pyramids, Camel, Cairo, Egypt

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

