Sometimes, It’s just easy

Kaha, Model, shot by Nigel Morris of Nigel Morris Photography

Had a great shoot last week with Kaha. Kaha is just one of those naturally beautiful people and was such a nice young lady to work with. Kaha makes modeling look easy. I chose a location that I’ve been longing to shoot at here in NY. The agency I was shooting for had a specific look in mind for Kaha. Sorry, but I can’t give away that info :(.

Kaha, Model, shot by Nigel Morris of Nigel Morris Photography

I assembled the team, Christine Cerzosie was on the hair, and Oz Rodriguez was on the make-up. As I’ve stated before, I love both of their work, and how they work. It’s always a pleasure.

Oz Rodriguez, Make-Up Artist. Kaha, Model. Christine Cerzosie, Hair Stylist. Photographed by Nigel of Nigel Morris Photography

On location shoots usually require some ingenuity. I had to set up a hair and make-up station because of the location. The location had no seating at all. So, being the creative person I am, I basically made a hair and make-up station  with a c-stand, mirror, and a stool. Took some snaps of it here, and also can be seen in action here.

Other than that, the shoot went pretty smoothly. No gear problems. The Sun actually played nice that day, and the wind was actually not too bad either. As I said earlier, Kaha was easy to work with. She just did her thing and I followed. I like a challenge, but when things go as smooth as they did on this day. I am very thankful for it.

Kaha, Model, shot by Nigel Morris of Nigel Morris Photography

Leave a Reply

