Oh Brooklyn and location scouting

Jane's Carousel at night, shot by Nigel Morris of Nigel Morris Photography

It’s funny what you can stumble upon when you aren’t looking. Yes, it’s a weird way to start off a blog post, but hear me out. I have a few shoots coming up in the next month and have been location scouting like crazy. Now, yesterday, I started off gear shopping with my good friend/Videographer, Fitz Fortune. We must have spent about 2 hours in B & H. After B & H, we traveled to Brooklyn to do some location scouting. Now, I usually start off downtown Brooklyn when it comes down to LS(location scouting), because there are just some damn cool spots there to shoot. Brooklyn Bridge Park is one of the more popular places to shoot, so, we started there. I have heard about the new carousel that recently opened there, but seeing it for the first time was great. It looked so beautiful against the dark sky. Words can’t describe it, so just look at the images I shot of it.

Jane's Carousel at night, shot by Nigel Morris of Nigel Morris Photography

There is another piece to the story that we also stumbled upon, but I can’t tell that part of the story yet. I will however, give you a small clue below,

Stumbled upon shot by Nigel Morris of Nigel Morris Photography

Leave a Reply

