Humbled

 

Back in June of 2013, I was contacted by a German film company called Vidicom, asking if I was interested in being in adocumentary about interesting people on the east coast. They said that they had found my work online, while searching for topics related to Coney Island, Brooklyn. For two years, I shot a project about the people on the boardwalk at Coney Island, called, “Coney Island, Faces of the Boardwalk“. They found it, and loved it. So, I jumped at the chance, and in September 2013, they shot my portion of the documentary. I had such a blast with the crew that we ended up going over the scheduled time of shooting. I am so humbled by the experience of it all. Sven Jaax was the director, and made the day more fun and adventurous than like work. I have been holding on to this for months, and wanted to speak on it, but, as we all know, mums the word prior to something like this being released. The english translation of the documentary, is, “The East Coast of the United States, and the episode I was in aired on May 21st, on a television station in France called “Arte“. The documentary actually has 5 episodes, and I am really excited about seeing all of them once they are released in English. The response I have gotten so far, since it aired, has been so warm and such a humbling experience. I feel so very fortunate to receive such kind, and supportive messages via various social media platforms, from people that have watched the documentary. Another thanks to Sven for the behind the scenes images below. Thank you so much.

 

Brooklyn-Editorial-Portrait-Photographer-Nigel-Morris.jpg

Brooklyn-Editorial-Portrait-Photographer-Nigel-Morris.jpg

Brooklyn-Editorial-Portrait-Photographer-Nigel-Morris.jpg

Brooklyn-Editorial-Portrait-Photographer-Nigel-Morris.jpg

7 thoughts on “Humbled

  1. The documentary was just on tv in Germany. I enjoyed your part so much, I had to look you up. That’s a compliment. 🙂

  2. Hi Nigel, greetings from Germany. I just saw the documentary and had to look you up, too. Best wishes and good luck for your future!

Leave a Reply

